Canadian Contractor
News

Publisher Rob on new reno TV show, starting tonight, Monday, 11 pm ET

See Canadian Contractor's Rob Koci on the new Discovery Canada renovation show BLOOD, SWEAT AND TOOLS, premiering tonight at 10 pm ET.


Print this page

April 13, 2015 by Steve Payne

BS&T group shotCanadian Contractor publisher Rob Koci is one of the three judges on a terrific new renovation TV show called BLOOD, SWEAT & TOOLS. The premier episode is tonight on the Discovery Canada channel, 11 pm Eastern Time. (8 pm PT, 9 pm MT, 10 pm CT, 12.30 am in Atlantic Canada.)

The show will feature five of Canada’s “most inept home renovating couples” competing for a $50,000 cash prize.

Here’s what the folks at the PR agency said about this show…

Set in the iconic cottage country of Northern Ontario, BLOOD, SWEAT & TOOLS features five duos of hapless handypersons performing all manner of home renovation challenges, from installing toilets and outdoor showers, to building gazebos and repairing roofs. The teams work to impress three experts – Rob Koci of Canadian Contractor magazine, fourth-generation tradesman and carpenter, Helder Brum, and power tool expert Hillary Manion – with successful Do It Yourself (DIY) home repair projects in a bid to be named “Most Improved.” The couples must perform these DIY tasks quickly and to exacting specifications. Then, following eight episodes of hammering it out to stay alive in the competition, the final decision is left up to Canada with viewers determining the winning couple LIVE during the season finale episode. Votes will be cast throughout the finale broadcast via text and social media. Complete voting details will soon be announced.

Blah, blah, blah…  Actually, it sounds like a lot of fun.  And although I haven’t seen any of the show yet, I’ve heard Rob goes totally off his rocker – on several occasions – at the people who are doing their best to follow his insane instructions. Sort of like around here at Canadian Contractor. Sheesh.


Steve Payne

Steve Payne

Steve Payne is the editor of Canadian Contractor magazine
All posts by

Print this page



Related

Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

1 Comment » for Publisher Rob on new reno TV show, starting tonight, Monday, 11 pm ET
  1. Brilliant news on Rob and I’ll be watching. Rob’s a great speaker and presenter.